Week3: Music #3-Words and Images

Words List:

icy
first contact
heartbeat
cube
concrete
machinery
stone
repeat
cycle
birth
reflection
future
live
asterism
sign
billion solitude
scintillation
hard
core
echo
DNA
cell

Typefaces:
Since I feel geometric and also a little organic feeling from this song, I tried to find the digital and friendly typefaces.
(from top left) Code Light, Grov Condensed, Laconic, Play, Telegrama, i2fMacrossE

Inspiration Images:
Below is inspiration and I’m going to create the final images too.
        

(very first) Sketches: (so cheesy…sorry!)
3 responses to “Week3: Music #3-Words and Images”

  1. Jenny Tricarico says :

    I like your choice of typefaces. I think telegrama is my favorite for this piece.

  2. emily wardwell says :

    I suppose that Telegrama could work but I would typeset it Louse Fili style to gain some integrity. I like the architectural perspective image a great deal. Stay away from just creating a pattern as this has been done for Animal Collective. your word list works. I like the awkwardness of “billion solitude” but you will have to decide based on the imagery. Email me if you need help over the weekend. Nice start!

  3. Marii says :

    Thank you for your comments!
    I also think telegrama works for my typeface
    but I would like to discover another solution
    because my choice is no surprises…
    I will try to explore more. Thank you for your suggestions 🙂

Leave a Reply

