Week2: Composition-Sketch

Below is my sletches for the composition assignment.
My personal theme is based on classical music theory.

1)The first version was based on same concept from the beginning to the final.
(I have written about details on Voicethread.)

2)The second one was hard because I could express much more freely.
I wanted to use vertical or horizontal lines and decided to pick up #7 at first,
though I realized that it looked too geometric for classical music and explore more.

 

*I was misunderstanding and uploaded the 15 pieces in total. Now updated…

2 responses to “Week2: Composition-Sketch”

  1. Emily W says :

    These are beautiful sketches!

    • Marii says :

      Marii says : February 9, 2012 at 1:02 PM Edit
      Thank you for your comment, Emlily!
      I tried to sketch as many as I could,
      and it was interesting that idea was coming up like a chain.

Leave a Reply

